SecondSeason

By SecondSeason

Home

Lovely to go away on an adventure, but always good to be home again.  

Flew home last night from a 4 day girls weekend visiting my girlfriend in California.  What a wonderful time we had!  I was excited for my daughters to get to know my girlfriend of nearly 30 years and spend time in her and her husbands beautiful home.  We did all I said we would last Thursday when I blipped about going on this trip.  Spent our days in the hot sun, swam, walked beaches and of course ate and drank all kinds of yummy things.  What was most precious to me though, was the deepening of relationships that I saw happening between my 2 daughters and daughter in law.  So very special.

A n d....I bought a new lens while in the U.S.!  Have been intrigued by the Lensbaby lenses and so I purchased the Velvet 56mm f1.6 lens.  What's attractive about it for me is the dreamy and artsy vintage feel of this lens.  I've been having fun practising and it's definitely a learning curve using only manual focus.  Both this image and the extra were taken with that lens.

Just downloading my pics from the trip so will begin catching up and back-blipping as time allows.  

It's great to be back!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.