Yippee!

I am absolutely giddy tonight!  This is the first entry I have typed that is not from my iPhone, even though the image still is.  

We finished my 'she den' (office) this evening and were able to move my desk in.  I scampered downstairs to retrieve my desktop Mac, external hard drive and printer and within minutes was completely set up!  (This pic is my office.  I have 2 very large windows.)

Insert extremely exuberant hand clapping here. :)

It's amazing what one misses when one doesn't have it.  All that to say...I'm incredibly grateful to be reconnected so I can actually see my screen and hope to be more in touch once again.

This image reflects the past two days where I've been pulling nails and then staining window and door trim as well as baseboards.  Incredibly rewarding to see the finished beauty of ones labour.  One more day of staining tomorrow and I should be finished.  

This week has been the most visual in terms of progress.  The painter is finished with the exception of the 2 bathrooms that still need to be completed.  The ensuite shower has been tiled and looks amazing!  The in-floor heating is also finished in the ensuite and tomorrow the flooring will be installed.  Can't wait!

Sadly, my kitchen cabinets have been delayed another 2 weeks so will continue cooking out of my garage 'kitchen'.  I've had to roll with each delay as living rural definitely has it's setbacks.  Each step nearer to completion feels huge and makes me so appreciative as it brings us to our goal. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.