Artist at Work

Ok, so this should have been a stunning shot of a butterfly as G and I went out today to do the Big Butterfly Count. However, although it was sunny and warm, it was very blustery and although butterflies were around, they were not landing so we couldn't photograph or identify them. I did see one I'd never seen before - took a poor photo but it enabled me to see that it might be a Wall butterfly which is only found near the coast. G took a great action shot in Holkham Hall's walled garden  https://www.blipfoto.com/entry/2335131342750089647  That was also where I spotted this artist capturing the lovely flowers - there were several out with their easels so it was clearly a group trip. We'll do the Big Butterfly Count another day.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.