Two

Day two of the holidays and my second Knights' Trail blip (although actually my third knight as the first one captured two.) This one is distinctly female: the Guardian of the Forest which sits in St Swithins' Churchyard. I passed her on the way back to the carpark having been into town for one or two holiday bits and that was after I'd headed over to school to pick up a delivery I forgot all about in my haste to be out on Wednesday. 

Home to continue to tidy up, hoover and pull one or two bits together pre-packing. Mum and Dad arrived before lunch and were duly greeted. A bit of a food shop done after lunch before I cut the grass and then needed a lie-down. And this evening we have been visited by the bestest friend and the favourite which added to Bailey's quota of ecstatic greetings. Everyone's off on their holidays tomorrow so safe journeys required all round. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.