wander, stumble, wonder

By imo_weg

An awkward angle

I'm feeling fairly settled after only a day, but I guess it helps that I'm just returning to a place I know we'll rather than finding a new town altogether. My family asked for some photos of the house, which I took on my phone earlier today. Then I took my phone into the apple shop because it wouldn't turn off (well it would turn straight back on again every time) and they replaced my phone then and there. And deleted anything that hadn't Been backed up since this morning. Like the photos. So here's my late night shot of a bit of my new room. The desk is right under the window. It's a bigger room than any ice had before.

Anyway, family I'll give you some proper pics soon. Spent today running around buying towels and SIM cards and things, now it's 11pm and I need to go to sleep. Fairly certain this has been the most non-event jet lag ever, amazing! Probably just because my flight times made some kind of timey-wimey sense, so I didn't actually feel like I was jumping all over, just that it was a very long night and slightly strange day.

Proper post coming soon! Night now!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.