Golden Orb

After packing up our tent, etc, we headed to Galvan's Gorge. It was a beautiful spot and we had it almost to ourselves. Mr B and Little Miss had a dip in the beautiful water and I manned the camera on the bank.

On our way out, I spotted this beautiful Golden Orb in its web (the poor thing is missing two legs). While Mr B raced to the car to get my long lens, Little Miss and I enjoyed the shady spot we were in. Suddenly, a burst of red and a two-year-old Vizsla (called Herbert) raced past us. It made me a little Cousteau-sick!

We saw so many beautiful things today, and I may yet add a couple of extras, but this spider was just too lovely to go past.

Off to Charnley River Wilderness Camp, where we saw lots of frogs and birds, as well as a beautiful sunset. 

I could just stay here forever (if I had my Cousteau with me!).

Night all.

~Barking~

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.