Tiny Tuesday Ballerina

I've had this ballerina for many a year; I can't even remember where she came from. I remember her being on my window sill when I was a kid and somehow she's travelled the world with me, ending up here in Australia from the UK, via NZ!

I don't know why I've kept hold of her when so many other bits and bobs have gone by the wayside, but keep her, I do. She stands next to a mini Eiffel Tower on the bookshelf, as if dreaming of far away lands. Tonight, she was dancing to her own tune on the piano.

Mr B is working very late in the city. Little Miss is at her mum's. Cousteau and I have walked and now it's time to feed him. I slept only about 2.5 hours last night, so am looking forward to leaping into bed as early as possible. I've got my pjs on already; it's only 6:30!

Thanks Rainie for hosting this challenge and getting me to get the camera out, rather than snapping a quick shot of something (anything!) before dark. 

Night all.

~Barking~

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.