Gently down the stream

By Miranda1008

Bellows to mend

No, actually not on this camera, which is in working order, but definitely with regard to the phone line.  It seems that we aren't the only victims, but that lots of people have lost their lines too in the great gas kerfuffle, so it's likely to be a lengthy operation to get everything fixed.  Rather hoping I might be head of the queue as mine has been marked out in spray paint, but who knows?

Still meanwhile..  All the shenanigans - not to mention the rain - meant I had little choice but another indoor shot yesterday (seems odd to say 'yesterday', I'm not used to posting a day late).  I was given this camera years ago by my dad.  I'd come back from Australia with an old (and less aristocratic) Kodak of this sort, only to be presented with this.  He thought it might amuse me.  It did!

I really don't know if he ever used it, all the time I knew his photography he used a lovely old, but not so old, Rolleiflex.  I think this was probably his mother's.  She was a very good photographer.

Thanks so much for your very kind reaction yesterday, both to my blip and my problems.  Actually I think I'm lucky to have come up with the solution I have.  Should have done so a long time ago, but now the penny's finally dropped there will be no stopping me.

Have a very lovely weekend  xx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.