Gently down the stream

By Miranda1008

Clickety click - #SilS94

This morning I had the sweetest encounter with a robin family on the nature reserve.  Silly, I don't know, but it was very funny!  As I walked down the path and under the trees I was mugged by two juveniles.  I have no idea what they thought they were after, but of course my camera was out so I started taking pictures.  I expected they would get put off by this, but not at all.  Infact it seemed to fascinate them.  Mum and dad were close by and calling for them, but - well they're teenagers - they took no notice.  When I knelt down to get close shots of one, the other came up behind me and pecked at the sole of my sandal.

Finally, hearing the parents chitting at them, I just got the feeling that it was the noise the camera made on repeat-firing that was fascinating them.  This funny little character is definitely listening, isn't he.  And the camera did sound like mum and dad.

In extras is a shot I think is of the other juvenile and there is also one of a parent.  Poor parent, just clock the dark circle round it's eye, they're running mum and dad ragged!  (Actually, I think it's the beginning of the moult, but it still made me smile).

Okay, that's me.  Last night we had a smattering of rain but today has been muggy and totally enervating.  However, a warm summer Saturday can never be all bad.  And thanks to Admirer for hosting the SilS challenge.

Enjoy the rest of your weekend  xx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.