A view from Jeanneb

By Jeanneb53

Berry thief in July

A shocking morning for July and I was also quite shocked when I saw the berries were out on the Rowan tree in the front garden last week before mid July.

It brightened up at lunch time and I was about to take my camera out when I spotted two blackbirds in the tree having a go at the berries. So I took these shots of Mrs Blackbird from the front window. I always associate these red berries with returning to school in September but we'll be lucky if they last that long.

Good job it became a lovely afternoon as it has been Bingley Show today but that over night and early rain will have made it a quagmire down in Myrtle Park.

I admit to watching the penultimate stage of Le Tour and now we are off out for tea whilst it remains sunny.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.