Bright and Beautiful

By ThingsBeautiful

Drippy Day!

I went to the supermarket in sunshine this morning :)

When I was coming out, I was stopped in my tracks by absolutely pouring rain (and my umbrella and Kagool were in the car!).  Luckily there's a cafe at Sainsburys', so I dropped in there for a cuppa and sat by the window people watching....

Whilst I was sitting there, I heard my phone ping and I had a text.  I couldn't believe that after all this time, I had a text from my MUM :)  I nearly cried there and then, it was hard not to...  

Since then we have texted a bit more, and she's settling in happily to the ward in the cottage hospital it seems.  (she never normally texts, its amazing :))  Feeling thankful!

When I eventually got home and put the shopping away I looked for a blip from the garden.  Here's Billy in my extras, not amused at my blipping him in the process of giving himself a grooming :)

I was going to do loads today, but as usual I've only pottered, and there is still lots to be done....

I am about to make a 'jungle curry' from the Slimming World cookbook for dinner and of course its Casualty later :)

Happy Saturday folks :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.