Thank You For the Days ..

By Fyael

No Joy

A miserably wet day. Just what we'd been waiting for, to tackle a good clear out in the garage. Long, long overdue.

After lunch, still pouring, we took the accumulated junk to what we refer to as the tip - nowadays it has a much longer and fancier name which has not stuck in my memory. 
 
And it's no longer a case of just chucking stuff in a skip, there are different containers for all manner of things. It takes a while to find the right receptacle, but it's worth it for the virtuous feeling it gives of not just filling up a landfill site. 

Then I went down by the river, and there was the heron in his usual fishing spot. The water was pouring down in torrents, and in the ten minutes that I watched him, he didn't try for a single fish. I hope his luck improved after I went. 

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.