Life in Sunny Dubai

By GadgetKid

T@3

Blipped on 22/7/17

The freezer is really causing concern, so I got my laptop on, and did a search for a tradesman who could come and take a look after the one I'd been corresponding with by SMS yesterday said he couldn't come today.

Think I must have called over 10 people; I just went down the list, and then one person who couldn't help pointed me to checkatrade.com. What a great site! And best of all, it has ratings for the workmen, so you have a good idea of what you could be getting.

Managed to secure someone for Monday (the earliest anyone could commit to coming to check a faulty freezer), then I got a call back from someone saying he could come within a few hours. Result! Booked straight away and I had cancel the Monday appointment, but very happy with this.

We had the small thing to do of organising some cash to pay the man... who did come pretty much when he said he would. He took the freezer section apart and identified the problem. It needs a new fan to circulate the air, so may have to come back to fit a new one once he gets the part.

Just before he arrived, Tracy arrived to clean the insides of the windows. No point doing the outsides with the rain we're forecast to have over the next few days, in fact, the electrical storm that happened last night was quite something, especially when you've got a skylight to see it all!

Raced over to the URC again, this time for T@3... tea and chat. My blip is of the flowers on the grounds. The sun came out for a bit and made everything look great.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.