Life in Sunny Dubai

By GadgetKid

Flower Friday: Water Lily

I feel quite chuffed that I haven't mixed my days up and actually shot a flower today! We got to the Last Exit D89

The day began with me finishing off the hoovering in my room! It took longer than I anticipated but we were soon on our way to Sharjah to collect a visiting relative from Vancouver. We had a loose plan to drive up to Barracuda to get some Guinness, given my awful test result from last week, but that plan was soon scrapped, and we came back to Dubai via a very scenic route. This included driving past the Sharjah Cricket Stadium, the Clock Tower, the new development at Al Seef, Dubai Creek and we even had a quick stop on the QE2! There you go.

Home, to catch up on lots of years of not seeing each other. We ordered lunch from our local Lebanese which I am so pleased lived up to expectations. It was well worth the 75 minute wait.

We finally ventured out again close to sunset to show Trixie some sand dunes and the Last Exit in Khawaneej, which she loved! Think we finally dropped her home around 7:30, hopefully not too tired. It's been a full and very good day.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.