Pop Up

'The Mole had been working very hard all morning, spring-cleaning his little home. First with brooms, then on ladders and steps and chairs, with a brush and a pail of whitewash......  Mole stood still a moment, held in thought. '

Flattening myself to the floor on our back lawn I just knew this had to be my blip.

I had earlier set off with dogs in tow down the motorway on a butterfly hunt. Reaching a wall of torrential rain and heavily laden grey clouds I just thought it was madness to go any further, did a u-ey at the next junction and came home. However with the worst of the weather avoiding our house, decided to trot round the garden. Hey presto!

Very appropriate for this week having supported my adopted god-daughter taking the part of Mole in the school production of Wind in the Willows on Wednesday evening. She did a brilliant job but no photographs allowed.

This blip is especially for my good friends  Naturelover and dbifulco  who may or may not like moles but will know why!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.