Good intentions

oh dear, day two of school "summer" holidays in Essex and day two of very heavy laden skies and frequent downpours.  How well I remember looking forward to the summer, only for a nice July in the classroom to turn grey cold and dull once school was out.  One reason I work abroad now.

Anyway, a very dull day at home, watching the rain and still very busy and occupied with sorting stuff out, end game to get the main bedroom ready for removal of 1980's fitted wardrobes and then painting before I go back to Istanbul. Bro came for a cuppa and odd moments were snatched to finish off my collection of mini hats for the fundraising drive for Age UK from the drinks company 'Innocent'. For each drink with a hat they sell this winter, they will donate 25p to the charity.  More information here: the big knit.  A dull photo on a dull day but my intentions are good! 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.