Joe Pye in the Sky

Dear Diary,

My Joe Pye Weed is blooming and it has reached the height of nearly seven feet!  It is such a towering, magnificent plant very unlike its humble name.  The color and texture of the blooms is absolutely delightful and seeing the soft pink next to the blue sky was a treat.  I sat in the meditation garden for quite some time just staring up at it high above my head.

We have had a decided change in the weather since, with much cooler temperatures and not much humidity.  Rain is due any minute, which we really need.  It will be a good day for some household drudgery, cleaning and laundry and vacuuming.  My dearest friend is coming for a short visit on Wednesday so it is time to buff things up a bit!

"I hate housework!  You wash the dishes and make the beds and then six months later you have to do it all over again!" - Joan Rivers

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.