Desperately seeking

By clickychick

Wheat Field

I'd seen these dog daisies growing among the wheat yesterday. I stopped to take a photo but my 70 - 300 mm lens wouldn't get close enough without me cropping the image. Besides which, the weather was so poor I wasn't getting a well-lit shot.

I had another look today with a borrowed 400mm lens. The truth is, I really need to open the gate and venture in with my macro lens!

I went and collected my canvases today, (the orange, kiwi fruit and dahlia I put in extras on the 17th) I was pleased to see my images printed on a different medium. They were needed immediately for a local art competition but, in the longer term, for an exhibition in September.

I now want to have a couple of my landscapes done on canvases for that, too.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.