Cloudier

15.1C with sunny sunshine then cloudy with sunny spells. Light WNW/W breeze.

I went to the library this morning. I had a look through the microfilm of the local paper for 1916. I had some particular Picture House adverts I wanted to copy but while I was there I made a note of all the films shown from the turn of the year to the end of April. One film jumped out of the list at me. Not one I knew but it intrigued me. I went looking online for details and got the story and a poster. In one of the adverts I photocopied (and have since scanned) had a film by Charlie Chaplin. More searching, although this one was easy to find the story for and again I got a poster. If it rains tomorrow morning as forecast I will try to turn all of yesterday's and today's material into a blog article.

After lunch I went for a walk. I went out to the shipyard then carried on out the path on the loch shore to the second gate past Baraskomel farm. There were a few boats going in and out of the channel. As I walked I was listening to an interesting half hour program on BBC radio Scotland about a journalist looking up old penpals from when he was about 10 years old. Really very good.

On the Clip for walking:
BBC Radio Scotland

Afternoon music ... 60's playlist on Spotify.

E-PL5 f/11 1/500 sec. ISO-200 18mm

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.