A view from Jeanneb

By Jeanneb53

Hot, hot

Today has been so hot but I'm not complaining as I believe rain is on it's way for tomorrow.

We had breakfast in the garden where I spotted this bee on the sunflower. Lovely Echinaceas flowering too with lots of honey bees on them. The cats enjoyed joining us too.

Spent the rest of the day 'noodling' down Gloucester Rd. Grace needed a cream jacket for a wedding on Saturday and blow me she found one in a charity shop! Difficult getting wedding outfits when you are pregnant. We had lunch in the beer garden at The Grace, sadly not named after my Grace but after W G Grace the cricketer who lived in Clifton.

Glad to get to sit down now.  We are back in the garden again to enjoy iced fruit tea and a cake. Grace has friends coming round for yoga this evening and then supper. I was hoping to join in but when her friend Lou heard I was here she decided she would bring 3 week old Charlie for me to cuddle. Well it gets me out of making the supper and it will give me a bit of practice as it's been a while!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.