Any Food?

I was feeling quite pleased with myself for getting to bed early last night (by which I mean before midnight), so it was less of an effort to get myself out of bed this morning - my bed is sooo comfortable and I am really not a morning person.....

So off to church, arriving only a little after nine. I love these times on Tuesday mornings - such a great way to start the day, even (or maybe, especially) if it's busy one! Today wasn't particularly busy - I met up with friends to make plans for an overseas trip in the autumn (and to enjoy some delicious homemade soup!) - but more of that nearer the time :)

On the way home, I made a small detour to the park for a short stroll and a few photos. There were plenty of swans and geese around. These two looked at me quite curiously but rapidly lost interest when they realised I had no food to give them!

Home now and an early dinner (I don't know what's got into me, all this earliness!). It was lovely to be able to sit outside on the balcony to eat it - it's going to be a completely different story tomorrow, if the weather forecast is to be believed!

Huge thanks for all the great comments stars and hearts for yesterday's MonoMonday blip - your generosity has sent it well up on page 2! :))


Ann :))

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.