Birds On The Wire

Birds On The Wire to make you smile :))

Something of an Emergency Blip today, as I've spent the day at home with my Wednesday friends because the forecast was dire and the reality not too great either! We chatted and lunched and chatted some more but no photos were taken. The drizzle has stopped now but I am disinclined to go out for a walk, preferring a relaxed evening at home. So when I spotted these starlings landing on the wires, I grabbed my camera, knelt down on the carpet, so that they stood out against the sky, and fired off a few shots. They were taken through the closed window because I knew they'd simply fly off, if I stepped outside onto the balcony! Best viewed against the black background!

Thank you so much for your lovely comments, stars and hearts for recent blips - most kind of you! Your generosity has now put my Mono Monday blip on page one! :))


Have a great evening!


Ann :))

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.