Sunset

We had a leisurely get up this morning and an outdoor breakfast of freshly baked croissants and pains au chocolat, followed by watermelon and cherries and a good cup of coffee. It was a lovely way to spend the last little while before my son and his young lady (and Gatsby) had to leave. It's been so good having them here and spending time together!

This afternoon has been functional, washing bedding and hoping my plumber would ring to say that he was coming to fix the leaking pipe under the handbasin. He did (ring) and he did (fix it). I'm so grateful that he didn't keep we waiting for days! He also took a look at another plumbing job that I have been putting off because I know it has the potential to be a major upheaval. He's going to come up with a date when he can come back and sort it :)

And so it came to this evening. I thought I might go out but didn't - I was happy to watch the sun setting from home instead.....

Today's blip for my b&w journal is here!

Thank you so much for everything for yesterday's blip!


Ann :))

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.