Bee On Lavender

Imaginative title, huh? Sometimes, creative thinking deserts me.....

I left my 'camera time' until early this evening, having spent the day at home. I knew exactly where I would go for a pleasant stroll and an assured blip..... It was in a local park where there is a lovely walled garden with lots of flowers, so I paid my 80p in the carpark and toddled off with my tripod - only to find that the garden had been padlocked shut! Grrrr...... The light was tremendously boring, so I wasn't at all sure what else I'd be able to capture - especially as I had my macro lens and not the zoom, which would have picked out the sea birds or the squirrels that were darting about. Or maybe even the rats.....

Anyway - I gave myself a good talking to because I regularly say that there is always something to photograph. It turned out to be true - and there were even a few flowers outside the walked garden! The whole place was pretty deserted though, which felt a bit weird because it wasn't at all what I'd expected!

On the way home, I fancied fish and chips but managed to resist and cooked myself a lovely ratatouille. So much more healthy and decidedly delicious! Fish and chips may win tomorrow though :)

There are flower blips in all three of my journals today. Thanks very much for the great job you do in hosting Flower Friday, Anni!

My black and white journal

My Third

Thank you so much for everything for yesterday's fireworks and your generosity for Thursday's sunset silhouettes!


Have a great weekend!


Ann :))

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.