Broccoli soup

We went into Lancaster, this afternoon - me, the Minx, miniMinx, and Abi - so that Abi could have her ear pierced with a 'helix'*. I admire her for this decision: the right earlobe is permanently swollen because of her hygroma, so she knows regular piercing is off the cards, thus she's opted to have a ring in her 'good' ear. 

The miniMinx provided moral support while I made some standard dad comments about catching Abi if she fainted and being able to wash any excess blood out of her clothes, ensuring she was too busy shoving and scowling at me to dwell on the impending stud gun. But in the end it was, of course, absolutely fine. She was brave when the moment came and afterwards she said it didn't actually hurt that much.

While we were in Lancaster I took some photos of the old brewery in Lancaster but ,when it came down to it, this was my favourite shot of the day, the soup I made for me and the Minx at lunchtime. It was fab.

*Look, I'm fifty-one. I don't know about any of this stuff.

****
-10.1kgs
0 words

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.