Playing In The Field

I've enjoyed being down our field today trying to capture butterflies. I've photographed my first small copper and brown argus of the season. I love both of them. I'm loving playing with my new wide angle macro lens too. I've included a couple of images taken with that in extras. I like that I can get a close up of a nursery web spider with Jazzy visible in the background.

My main image is a common field grasshopper taken with my Canon 100mm.

Today's poem is Avenue A by Frank O'Hara. http://lumpy-pudding.tumblr.com/post/80082881/avenue-a-frank-ohara-we-hardly-ever-see-the-moon

FOH lived in New York so maybe he didn't see the moon much because it was obscured by the high-rise buildings? I read of Red Grooms, he is a multimedia pop-artist. I've researched El Greco's heavens too. He had a way of including in his pictures a sort of conduit to heaven. No idea what the "cathedral of Januaries" is. Another poem about how looking up at the moon makes us feel.    

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.