B&W

Having digested a few non-fiction books recently, it has been quite stunning and liberating to read a bit of fiction again. It's been years since I read any Julian Barnes, but 'The Sense of an Ending' has me quite captivated. What an amazingly good writer he is. I just can't begin to describe it, so I'll just leave it there and jump instead to Bradshaw's film reviews which amuse me on a weekly basis.
"Taylor Kitsch and Aaron Taylor-Johnson, the stars, show that they are not just pretty faces. No, they are also incredibly bad actors." This is from his review of Savages, Oliver Stone's latest masterpiece. I saw it advertised on the side of a bus; always a bad sign.
So, it was a bit overcast but I do believe the forecast is rather nice.. all I need is a bit of wind. Not my own I hasten to add. But why, I hear you ask. Find out tomorrow, only in tomorrow's thrilling installment, exclusively in Blipfoto!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.