Resting

Dear Diary,

I am not sure if this is a Red Admiral butterfly but I just love his incredibly fuzzy body!  I watched him resting on an unopened bud of a day lily in the meditation garden for quite some time.  I saw him the other day but wasn't able to get a decent photograph of him.  There are 118 variety of butterflies in Maine, not that you need to know that.  There's that teacher rearing her ugly head again!

It is a beautiful cool morning, only 48F, but it is sunny and it promises to be a lovely day for my friends drive up from Massachusetts.  I am so looking forward to her visit.  We joke that we finish each other's sentences and it is true.  We you work so closely for so long with someone you do form a bond.  We will be taking afternoon tea on the porch and catching up with each other's lives and there is always so much to catch up on.

Make new friends but keep the old; One is silver the other gold.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.