Nicky and her Nikon

By NickyR

Weeping Willow

I spent the morning unpacking boxes in the study - files going back many years, old school magazines, 30 years of photo albums from the days when I was taking many photos and printing all of them...I did get side tracked and had a laugh at some of the old photos and enjoyed reminiscing about past holidays and special moments. Then I tackled another least favourite job, I went to Waitrose to get some things I had forgotten yesterday including a click and collect parcel of a much needed mini step ladder.

Thomas spent the afternoon assembling a small flat pack bathroom cupboard that I bought - and then I ruined by stepping on the glass door and breaking the glass, as I thought the glass was not in place yet! I will have to get a replacement sheet of glass cut for it.

By the late afternoon I had had enough of boxes and books and files so I headed off to the garden centre to buy some new herbs for my table herb garden - it sits under the kitchen window and I was tired of looking out at the overgrown herbs that needed replacing. The garden centre had very poor stock, so I went back to Waitrose and bought some potted herbs there, came home and planted them - its now a much better sight when I look out of my kitchen window. I passed this Willow tree on the way and thought it was looking lovely in full leaf.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.