Quod oculus meus videt

By GrahamColling

Crop and Clouds, Hatherton

It was a morning for staying indoors.  I have been watching a tutorial on TTL flash photography and decided to try using what I have learnt and have another practice before Saturday.  Took some time but I feel I have a better understanding now of how to control the light and make changes, if necessary.

Lunch out with a good friend and then this evening, as the weather improved, I decided to pop out for a walk.  Crops are being harvested, but it was interesting to see a sign on the gate post of this field advising that the crop was up for auction, 'on the swathe'.  Not quite sure what has happened to be selling a crop like this, but I liked the clouds in the distance, took advantage of the tractor tyre tracks and took a series of images to create this panoramic stitch.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.