Quod oculus meus videt

By GrahamColling

Spotted

An early walk along part of the Staffordshire Way, a long distance footpath that runs north to south through the "Creative' county.  I walked the whole of the way in 2009 in three days as part of an amazing team raising money for the air ambulance.  97 miles was covered and I remember the training we did to ensure we were in condition to complete the task.

The walk is part of a regime to try and recapture some of the fitness that I achieved at that time.

Anyway, I was walking towards one of the many farms that can be found along the route when I was 'spotted'.  The farm cat sat motionless for at least five minutes as I approached it along the path.  I didn't get to see whether it would run off as I got closer as the path diverted at the point where I took the photograph.  Never ceases to amaze me how cats can stay so still for so long.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.