Quod oculus meus videt

By GrahamColling

Deep in the Undergrowth

A late walk in the local park.  Took the infra red camera with me, the skies were interesting and the sun was out most of the time.  In the end we walked along the path through a wooded area and I was drawn to this small clearing.  Wasn't quite sure how it would turn out.

The whiteness behind the tree was expected, but I hadn't expected the depth and saturation of colour on the ground.  Decided to enhance this in Lightroom, by applying a split tone to the image.

I was impressed with Olympus repair service yet again.  There had been some miscommunication but on Tuesday I got in touch to query a repair I'd sent in earlier in the month.  From that moment, they arranged the immediate repair and return to me today.  I was surprised to see that it had been to Portugal for the repair.  Leaving at 5 pm yesterday, it had travelled via Spain to East Midlands Airport and was in my hands at 1:30 pm today.  I have to say that my experience with the company has invariably been good, something that can't always be said of other camera manufacturers I've had dealings with in the past.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.