Shrub Hill

This is a replacement blip. This morning's alternative - a view of the local demolitions - should still be there tomorrow and will probably appear on my journal tomorrow (update, it didn't - I decided against it...). But I've been cycling down Leith Walk for about 7 years, and I have never before seen quite this sky in the west, especially over the Shrub Hill tram depot, which is currently being used as a building materials store by someone, perhaps the Council.

Am relieved to have made it to the weekend. I don't usually feel like that, but I certainly do this weekend, although I have a tremendous amount to do before Monday, so these weekend days will not be true days of rest.

Today's link is a provocative piece on immigration.

Meanwhile, I'm sorry that I've been almost completely absent from commenting on this website. Time failure.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.