An ordinary life....

By Damnonii

When I grow up...

I want to be a big tree.

I saw a thing on Facebook the other day that said, "When you're sitting starving waiting for your mammy to make the dinner.  Then you realise you're the mammy!"    It made me laugh :-))

That's got nothing to do with today, but for some reason my blip reminded me of it.

As arranged the other day, Ian and Cathy arrived at 10.30am on the dot (anyone who knows us knows never to arrive early as we are always running late) and for once we were organised!  By 11am we were all tucking into rolls with bacon and square sausage washed down with Yorkshire's finest tea.

Ian and Cathy last visited last year just as the building work started so they were excited to see the result.  It got their seal of approval.  It's funny that when trying to describe the work that would be done, friends and family struggled to imagine how it would look.  Now when they see the result, they struggle to remember what it was like before.  Ian and Cathy were no exception.

After a lovely catch up, they left around 1.30pm.   Between then and now David has been buzzing about getting various things done, whereas I have been tied to my laptop emailing people to alert them to Alan's last minute decision to have a 21st birthday celebration, in the hope they can make it!

Thankfully almost everyone can, apart from one friend who may be on holiday.  Her family are trying to get something booked last minute.  Now I have to organise invitations, food, drinks etc but thankfully it's a small get together, so not too stressful.

What is stressful (but exciting) is a bigger reunion I am planning for the end of August.  But more on that another day :-)

Going to visit some new arrivals tomorrow.  Can't wait.  Hoping they will be my blip.  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.