Once more into England...

For a variety of reasons in order to take part in this important and productive meeting today with my Welsh Government counterpart Mark Drakeford , Scotland's Lord Advocate James Wolffe QC and the Welsh Counsel General, Mick Antoniw, I had to fly to London City before going on to Cardiff   

Then on the way back I had to be driven to Bristol Airport to catch the  late afternoon plane to Glasgow, coming across the Severn Bridge for only the second time in my life but making a  second trip into England in a matter of hours , in transit.

The actual meeting was held in the Cabinet Room in the Welsh Assembly Offices at Cardiff Bay and my extra photo is the stunning view from that location with the addition of the reflected lights in the window, which gives it somewhat of an eerie feeling. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.