Home & Away

By HeidiAndDolly

Lost and Found

Hello Blipfriends!
Dolly here today!

We have been a bit worried about Piggy because he went missing a couple of days ago. I think it was the flooding on Saturday that was to blame. Everything has been topsy turvy here. I found him buried in the blanket and was so happy when he came out of hiding - and still smiling! He's one of my special travel buddies, so I would have been upset if he'd missed the upcoming holiday!

Mum has been keeping the economy afloat - well, at least Amazon! How many more boxes are we going to get, Mum?? This is crazy!

We haven't been sitting outside very much in the last couple of weeks. But it was nice enough for awhile this afternoon to have lunch outside. I am, of course always very interested in what Mum is having!

Mum is still busy with holiday preparations. I mostly supervise. Or doze. She's also been having physio appointments for an achy neck and shoulders. Later on I got dropped off at the dog sitter which is nice, but I was a bit confused! There was no suitcase so I decided I didn't need to be TOO worried! And I was right - she had errands to run and decided it would be better for me not to be alone for a few hours. Mum ended up at IKEA. She SAID she was only going to return something, so WHY was the boot/trunk FULL when we got home?? Huh, Mum?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.