Staying Cool, Part 2

The hot weather continues! And the ONLY time I crave iced tea is when it’s hot, so I have been making it by the gallon of late - with plenty of lemon juice. My gardener was here today and I gave him some. He says he’s NEVER had iced tea and I got the thumbs up, so that’s good!

Rejoicing:
It’s been weeks since I’ve mentioned my phone/photos problems. I’ve had huge problems ever since Apple did that big software update in the spring. 3 long appointments later at 2 different Apple stores in 2 countries never brought resolution. They even gave me a brand new phone at one point. Everyone acknowledged that that update caused numerous problems but none had heard of the types of problems I was having.

I stopped blipping for about 3 weeks because I was so discouraged. Any time I wanted to edit a picture I had to reboot and I could ONLY do it in an editing app, not in Apple photos at all. I also had to reboot every time I wanted to post a blip. It was like no app would communicate with my photos unless it was newly rebooted. Even then I sometimes had to do it multiple times. Some of my blips took me an hour or more to post after going through all that.

I’ve kept up with every software update since then, hoping that one of them would fix the problem. I’d pretty much given up hope.

And lo and behold, I did the latest software update last night and when I started using my phone today I realised that everything was ‘fixed’. My phone is back in business and I’m having NO problems with any function related to photos. I’m a very happy bunny!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.