Home & Away

By HeidiAndDolly

Shopping Trip

Hello Blipfriends!!
Dolly here today!

This morning Mum went out for breakfast with her friends R&H - and lo and behold, I got to go with!! It was a little early for me (as is anything before at least noon) but it was great fun and I had lots of delicious bacon!

BUT - there was an ulterior motive! We went to a pet shop afterwards. I enjoyed 'browsing' on the treat aisle, but that is NOT what we came in for!! It seems Mum decided I need to wear a harness instead of a collar - I've NEVER had a harness for walkies - only in the car as my seatbelt. We also bought a new coat which is supposed to keep me cool if it gets really hot. And it appears I needed a new lead. And a....wait! Is that a...MUZZLE?? Noooo!!! Why in the world would I need one of those??

Mum says we are going on a short ferry in a few days and they have some silly rule about dogs being muzzled. She's not sure if they enforce it but we better be prepared. Grrr...

Mum has also been doing so many loads of wash - including my blanket and even Lewis! He assures me he likes to swim and thinks the washing machine is great fun. He always comes out smiling! The next thing will probably be me off to the groomers! Wait! Really? Tomorrow? I KNEW it!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.