Eye of Autumn

Best viewed *larger*

Some sunshine today, but I felt totally shattered, amazing how a very short break away can cause so much tiredness, still not over it yet, still yawning like a trooper... my mum used to say that too. Not much about in the garden, I found this baby snail asleep on this changing coloured leaf when I followed Larry flitting amongst the branches... so I was destined to take this picture, it's simple, so I rather like it! And the colours are incredibly Autumnal too, which is fitting, as it's the first day of the season of Autumn today, alas! Although I love Autumn... but only if it's warm & blue... hint hint weather, INDIAN SUMMER please, thank you!

As for you know who....

Gentleman Larry

As I said, totally shattered again, thank heavens for the weekend too... not that it makes any difference as always rushing around no matter the day... yet I do plan to spend all day in bed on Sunday as yellow alert warning for rain all day! (won't happen though, the bed thing, but the rain will of course!) xxx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.