FLOWER FRIDAY

The saga of the audio system/satnav in our Jazz continues - it took them far longer than it should have done with the result that we have just got home at 3 p.m. after being out of the house since 10 a.m. this morning.  I have had to re-programme the audio system and pair my phone to it, so hopefully all will be well from now on.

I had taken this photograph before we left this morning, after getting up very gingerly as I still had a headache, but I feel fine now too - so two down and one to go - all we need now is a phone call to say that Mr. HCB’s Macbook is sorted and we will be well away.

As I bent down to take this photograph, the little hoverfly came into the picture - sadly the one of it actually landing was rather blurred, so this one is the chosen one for the Flower Friday challenge.  I love these little Nigellas that have self-seeded and are growing well in our border;  they are beautiful when they are flowering and even when they have “gone to seed”.

It’s been a very grey and windy day today - the school holidays have just started, so not surprising really.  Hope you all have a great weekend.

All the flowers
     of all the tomorrows
          are in the seeds
               of today.
Indian Proverb

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.