STILL SMILING ON SILLY SATURDAY

When Mr. HCB and our older son, Martyn, came home from cricket on Tuesday evening, they brought these wonderful headdresses with them - and I immediately thought of using them today for the Silly Saturday challenge.

So here we are, on Silly Saturday morning, having a Blipping Bad Hair Day, but still smiling!  Obviously when I went out in the rain during the week, it didn’t do my hair that much good.

Mr. HCB’s comment when he looked at the photograph was “At least you didn’t make me wear your pink robe!”   What a shame I never thought of that - now that really would have been silly and much more fun - perhaps next time - sorry, Mr. HCB says there will be NO next time!  What a great sport he is though and I am very grateful that we both share a whacky sense of humour - life is certainly never dull!

Busy day today - out for coffee this morning then meeting up with Linda and Vyara, friends from Cheltenham;  we haven’t managed to meet for quite sometime, so it may take more than one coffee and perhaps even a cake to catch up with all our news.

I apologise for not responding to comments and commenting myself yesterday - after our Jazzy saga, I spent the rest of the evening trying to sort out my iMovie clip so that I could upload it to Youtube - all went well and then suddenly the music started to do strange things - ah well, back to the drawing board.  

The quote today is from a man who really inspired me when I heard him speak on a Youtube video - Dr. Randy Pausch - listen to what he says here and if you have time search for the complete “Last Lecture” he gave - if that doesn’t inspire you, nothing will.

"Never, ever underestimate the 
     importance of
          having fun."
Dr. Randy Pausch


P.S.  In case you are wondering, I did actually take this photograph, I set up my Canon camera on the tripod and used my remote cable!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.