IT'S RAINING - HOORAY!

It started raining at about 4 p.m. yesterday and has hardly stopped and our plants are so grateful - as is Mr HCB because it means he doesn’t have to go out and break his back carrying the watering can to water them all.

I decided that I would go out into the garden after we got back from Church to see if I could find a photograph with evidence of the rain and saw this little ladybird on one of the runner bean flowers.  I didn’t take my Canon camera out as it was still raining so out came my trusty iPhone and this is the result, which is pretty good, I think.

Both Mr. HCB and I are sure that the grass looks greener already but we know that the rain has come too late for some of our plants, but we will be grateful for small mercies and enjoy this rain while it lasts.

I am sorry if the rain is an annoyance for those on holiday in the UK or anyone planning a barbecue today, but I think everyone will agree that it is much needed and it has definitely cooled things down.  Who knows, it may be warm again tomorrow and we can start grumbling about the heat again!

“Criticism, 
     like rain, 
          should be gentle enough 
               to nourish a man's growth
                    without destroying his roots.” 
Frank A. Clark

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.