MONO MONDAY - GRATITUDE

I am grateful that….. 
I can read
I can wear glasses to correct my sight issues 
I have many good books
I can read whenever I want to
I can get up at whatever time I like
I can stay up all night and read if I choose to

I have been reading this little book entitled “Gift from the Sea” by Anne Morrow Lindbergh for the second time and am really enjoying it again.  I was thinking that I might do a “still life” for Mono Monday and found these little shells that I had collected from a beach somewhere many years ago, so Blip sorted.

I have to see the Hygienist and Dentist this afternoon, so think I might just sit and read for the morning, no point in doing too much before such a busy afternoon!

I totally agree with this lady’s quote.  

“I'm old-fashioned 
     and think that reading books 
          is the most glorious pastime 
               that humankind has yet devised.” 
Wisława Szymborska: Nonrequired Reading

I had never heard of this Polish poet before, but found her when searching for a quote to end today’s Blip - I shall certainly be reading more of her poems.  I found one entitled "The End and The Beginning" which I thought was amazing!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.