I DON'T WANT TO WORRY YOU BUT.....

.....I hear that woman on the other side of the gate is a rare breed called a "Wiltshire Blipper" - she goes all over the place taking photographs, then writes about what she sees and uploads it all to a website called Blipfoto - strange things these humans do!

Now me - all I want is some lush grass, water to drink and a friend like you on the other side of the gate I can nuzzle up to - and I'm happy - she even got a photograph of us doing that - see her extra!  I love living here where there are lots of other horses too - did you know that they call Lambourn, which isn't far from here "The Valley of the Racehorse?"  

I wasn't a bad runner in my time and was entered in lots of races, and I did win a few but it all takes its toll on the joints and before I knew it there were lots of young fillies who ran faster than me, so I was put out to grass.  Not that I'm complaining, it's a good life and not only is the grass around here sweet but there are wonderful views too. 

I guess the views are why people like Mr and Mrs HCB - because I hear that's who they are - come out and have picnics nearby and at least now, if she Blips me today, I will have another fifteen minutes of fame, without having to gallop like mad on a racecourse! 

"In the future 
     everybody will be 
          world famous 
               for fifteen minutes."
Andy Warhol

P.S.  At last I have had success with uploading my Presentation to Youtube - if you would like to see what I will be using next Sunday when I lead Worship at church, I suggest you get yourself a cup of tea or coffee, sit down, relax and watch it.  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.