ABSTRACT THURSDAY

It’s amazing how mis-reading something can take you in a completely different direction from that intended!

The theme for Abstract Thursday this week is “Appearing to be Water” whereas I read it as “Appearing to be IN Water” - mmmm.

So now I know the real theme, do I forget my original thought or go with it?  I have decided to go with it and here is my Blip for “Appearing to be IN Water” - and it was quite fun doing it.  First of all, I discussed it with Mr. HCB and found a large plain glass vase and I filled it with water.  I then went out into the garden (in my pink robe!) and picked a beautiful bright orange nasturtium, which was placed behind the vase and in front of a piece of mauve card.  At first I wasn’t sure about the conservatory roof appearing in the shot, but then thought it gave some texture.

So with apologies to Youoregon1, who has been hosting this wonderful Abstract Thursday challenge (and I don’t honestly think the theme is set in stone) here is my nasturtium appearing to be “in water” and even if it’s not quite as it should be, I had fun doing it.  

Reminds me of exams when you are told to read the whole question first before attempting to answer - my excuse is that it is a very long time since I took any exams and I was always the one who got in there first and then read the instructions afterwards.    I obviously haven’t changed much since those days!

Sadness 
     is understanding something…..
          after the exam!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.