I RESISTED TEMPTATION!

I had to go to the dentist this morning for a filling and was really glad that my raging headache had vanished overnight.  Whilst speaking of headaches, my apologies to all who commented yesterday on my Blip and gave me stars and hearts too - I felt so poorly with the headache early in the evening that I took myself off to bed, slept for two hours, came back downstairs, watched the News, then went back to bed and slept all night - well apart from those bathroom visits!  I know it’s probably my body reacting because I’m not drinking coffee or eating dairy etc, but today I am feeling much better and still drinking lots of water.  

When I got to the dentist, I looked briefly at some of the many books on a table in the reception area, but because of the “decluttering mode” I’m in at the moment, resisted buying one or two or ten!

I spoke to Debbie, the receptionist and she explained that they were being sold to raise money for BrushUpUK;  Meg and Laura, the two hygienists who work at the practice are raising money for the charity - it’s worth taking a look here and particularly at the “Our Infographics” page - I learned a lot from these pages.

The filling was soon done, then I met a friend in a nearby coffee shop.  It must be the first time I have been in there and only bought a bottle of water - I did have to ask for a straw though, as my mouth was still rather numb - but we had a good chat - amazing how we can still talk with a numb mouth!

Life is short -
     so SMILE,
          while you still have
               teeth!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.