DIRTY SPRINGWASH - GORILLA PERFUME!

In the middle of an English summer, when the weather is so unpredictable, and we have summer flowers blooming, I felt it was almost impossible to find something to fit the Mono Monday Challenge of Spring.  I don’t like to look at what other people have done because I want mine to be original, so I have been racking my brains for a few days.

I met up with a friend for coffee and she twisted my arm, so I did have a cake too, and we talked for about 2 hours - well we did have a lot to say to each other!  

Then it was time to make my way home and Mr. HCB had said we could go out to a garden centre, and I thought we might find some spring bulbs that might fit the bill.

However, on the way through our town centre, my nostrils were twitching as I approached Lush, the shop where you can buy fresh handmade cosmetics and wonderful things to go in the bath or shower that will enhance your body, face and hair.

I just gazed in through the windows, and lo and behold, this product almost hit me in the eye!  I took a couple of photographs but then decided to go in and chat to the young lady I could see, who obviously worked there.  I explained about Blipping and said that I had been in before, told her about the Mono Monday Challenge and after a few photographs - job done - so I give you "Dirty Springwash - Gorilla Perfume"! 

Her name was Luna and she was a delight to talk to - she told me she used to work in Bath, but had moved to Swindon for work and was getting to know the area.  As I also used to work in Bath, we chatted about that, but then I was able to tell her about good places to visit with her partner and their two rottweilers - I think I have made another friend.

I must add that I didn’t buy anything in the shop, but Luna was fine with that!

“Consider the fact that maybe…
just maybe…
beauty and worth aren’t found 
in a makeup bottle, 
or a salon-fresh hairstyle, 
or a fabulous outfit. 
Maybe our sparkle comes 
from somewhere deeper inside, 
somewhere so pure and authentic 
and REAL, 
it doesn’t need gloss 
or polish or glitter to shine.” 
Mandy Hale, 
The Single Woman: Life, Love, and a Dash of Sass

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.