TODAY, I CHOOSE TO BE A.....

PLUVIOPHILE - one who is a lover of rain - someone who finds joy and peace of mind during rainy days.

After rain all day on Friday, when I understand that we had three weeks’ worth of rain in one day, I woke to the sound of rain on the bedroom window this morning.  It had been such a lovely day yesterday, and although Mr. HCB had told me that rain was forecast for today, I was optimistic enough to hope that it would be another sunny day.

The rain always sounds worse when it falls on our conservatory roof, so I was hopeful that when we went out to church, it wouldn’t be too bad.  However, as it had rained so hard, the roads were quite bad and sadly, drivers don’t always adjust their speed to the weather conditions. 

I guess living in the UK we are used to summers being like this and at least we did see the sun yesterday, so I am thankful for that, and now I have chosen to be a Pluviophile, I am also thankful for the rain and will not allow what could be seen as a dreary day to dictate my mood!

We had a great service at church, despite one or two technical hitches and it was good to meet with other saints and to chat with them over coffee afterwards.

So my blip today is the view from our bedroom window slightly heavily titivated.  

I am thankful that we have a roof over our heads, we have, or soon will have, food on the table, we have a reasonably warm home (I might just sneak the central heating on very soon) and we have each other - what more could we want?

“LIFE isn't about waiting for the storm to pass,
it's about learning to DANCE in the rain.” 
Vivian Greene

Can't stop - I need to go and find my dancing shoes or maybe I should be dancing in bare feet!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.