TINY TUESDAY

We had to be up and out early this morning because Mr. HCB had an appointment with his audiologist but before we went, he told me that he had been saving the flower on the Welsh onions ready for Tiny Tuesday.  How could I refuse when he had been so kind.  

He said he would have cut it off a while ago, but knew the flowers would be quite pretty and tiny, so here is one of them - the whole flower, made up of lots of smaller flowers, is quite large, but the small ones are only about 10 mm across.  Whilst changing angles I noticed a tiny spider, so two for one today!

I don’t think we will be leaving this on the kitchen windowsill to admire though, as the smell is already quite pungent, and it has only been cut for about 10 minutes.

All is going really well for Mr. HCB - his hearing aids have now been “tweaked” slightly so even if I say anything “under my breath” (moi?) he may still be able to hear.  It was amazing to know that Beth, his audiologist, could tell when she “hooked up” his hearing aids to her computer, exactly how long he had worn them each day.  He is delighted with them and they have been worth every penny pound so far;  he has had excellent service, and hopefully won’t need to return until his next check up in six months’ time.  

My first fast day went well - and the only downside was all the visits to the bathroom, but I guess when I drank about three times as much water as I normally would, that’s inevitable.

“Those who find beauty 
     in all of nature
          will find themselves at one
               with the secret of 
                    Life itself.”
L.W. Gilbert

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.