MONO MONDAY - LINK

You may be wondering whatever the link could be between fruit, vegetables, water and my Bible - well, I have started something called a Daniel Fast today - so there is the link.  If you want to know more about this then have a look here.

I was speaking to Susan, a friend from church, a few days ago, and saying that I knew I needed to lose some weight, but now that I can’t do as much exercise, it is proving rather difficult - and probably not helped by the fact that I am making cakes and eating them.

I read up on the Daniel Fast and although it is very strict in one sense, because all you can eat is fruit, vegetables and pulses and only drink water with no dairy or meat, there are lots of things you can eat, so I am going to think about them rather than what I can’t eat or drink.  We now have lots of vegetables coming on in the garden, so that should help, and of course, Mr. HCB will help.
I think the biggest challenge for me is to give up coffee - I'm not that bothered about wine, but if I can feed my soul, strengthen my spirit and renew my body, it will all be worth it.  

This diet is based on the fast that Daniel and his friends undertook in the Bible where he says in Daniel 10:3 “I ate only plain and simple food, no seasoning or meat or wine”.  I know that there is no instant fix for this - I just have to stay focused not only on what I am eating, but also on my relationship with God - and then hopefully, I will see results.  

So this is my “Link” Blip for Mono Monday - I must say that the fruit and vegetables look much more tempting in colour.

Our memory verse for this year at Lawn Community Church is:

Do not conform to the pattern of this world, 
     but be transformed by the renewing of your mind. 
and it carries on:
Then you will be able to test and approve what God’s will is - 
     his good, pleasing and perfect will.
Romans 12:2 NIV

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.